top of page
Gradient Background


01/09 - 30/09

5 SCMF2021-Photo Ensemble-Perfect 5 五度.jpg


Music Kaleidoscope

Singapore Chinese Orchestra

Perfect 5 

Ma Huan, Yangqin

Zhang Yin, Pipa

Han Ying, Zhongruan

Qin Zijing, Huqin

Xu Xuena, Cello

10.9.2021 (Fri)



Dance of the Golden Snake | arranged by Nie Er, re-arranged by Ma Huan


Sound of Emptiness | Liu Tianhua 


Poem in Two Parts | Tan Dun 


Rhyme of Tanci | Zhou Chenglong 


Farewell at Yangguan Pass | Ancient tune. re-arranged by Ma Huan


Trotting Horse | Nanyin,  arranged by Law Wai Lun


Vanda Miss Joaquim | Wang Chenwei 


Longing for the Spring Breeze | Teng Yu-hsien, arranged by Ma Huan

Jade | Wang Danhong, re-arranged by Ma Huan

Programme is correct at time of publication and may be subject to change without prior notice.

五度 Perfect 5

The group name is inspired by a Chinese term that refers to the pentatonic scale, and it implies endless harmony. The term can also be understood as perfect fifth, and it infers to the best combination of five musicians. The quintet is formed by young female musicians from the Singapore Chinese Orchestra: Ma Huan (yangqin), Zhang Yin (pipa), Han Ying (zhongruan), Qin Zijing (huqin) and Xu Xuena (cello).

COVID-19 Advisory Measures will be taken to ensure the health and safety of all staff, performers and audience. This includes but not limited to wearing a mask at all times for all, hand sanitization before and after performance, temperature taking, TraceTogether check-in and observance of social distancing around the concert venue. Failure to comply will result in refusal of entry into the venue.

bottom of page